Log in

Girl person

C'est moi.

I created this journal in 2001 and have and have used it on and off since then.

I'm in my early 30s and happily married for over ten (!!) years. No children and don't see them in my future, at least not biological children. Still undecided about adoption. I have two dogs that I love and would like one more.

I'm an introvert who likes to get to know new people, especially online. I'm happiest when I'm in my home and reading/watching Netflix, but I like to socialize at times as well. ;-) I experience anxiety (it feels like it comes out of the blue and some days are good and some days not so much) and I have to admit that sometimes it gets the best of me, but I'm working on it and will continue to work on it. Ongoing process and all. :-)

I'm a stay-at-home wife. Never imagined I would be, but then again I also never pictured myself being married. I have a degree in Deaf Education and will most likely not pursue another degree but I love learning new things and taking classes. I find languages really interesting and I'm currently trying to pick up Dutch! I know Spanish (fluent), French (not-so-fluent -_-), and ASL. I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I "grow up" and thankfully my husband is very supportive.

Love meeting new people so please check out my 'Friends Only post and if you think we'd get along feel free to send me a message. :-)


Welcome to the new LiveJournal

Some changes have been made to LiveJournal, and we hope you enjoy them! As we continue to improve the site on a daily basis to make your experience here better and faster, we would greatly appreciate your feedback about these changes. Please let us know what we can do for you!

Send feedback

Switch back to old version